Welcomed Changes?

I’ve experienced marked changes in my life since the big move 3 months ago.  You’d think 100 days wouldn’t do much to change someone.  I beg to differ. 

1.  I am turning pale.  My sandal tan only exists in my memory.  I’m seriously considering fake baking so that people can distinguish my wedding dress from my skin.

2.  I’m reading more.  I am currently reading The Working Poor.

3.  I bring resuseable bags to grocery shop. 

4.  I frequent Whole Foods at least once a month.

5.  I cook all the time (or at least it seems like it).

I am scared of what’s next.  Birkenstocks?  Quinoa?  North Face Fleece? AHHH!!!


8 responses to “Welcomed Changes?

  • ryan

    lol! interestingly, i never go to whole foods anymore since moving up here.

  • Kari

    lol Candy. since moving to Norcal, I can’t say that I’ve experienced any of those habits except being pale. And I was already really pale.

    I did have quinoa for the first time, though. it’s not bad. Being able to pronounce quinoa is probably one of my major NorCal accomplishments.

  • Herms

    You sound like you’re in Rhode Island…or more specifically, Providence. Or even more specific than that, Brown. Brown with its social justice and saving the environment (reusable bags). The nearest walkable supermarket-esque place…is a Whole Foods. Clearly, it is way past flip flop weather here…although I have to say I am retaining my tan pretty nicely given the conditions (you can see in a week! 😀 ). We enjoy reading, are a liberal arts school full of “intellectuals” (or hippies, or both!) and…yeah…North Face Fleece is the norm. I may own one by the end of the week. HAHA. As for cooking…it’s college 🙂 hahahaha and I’m still a freshmen.

  • corinne

    d and I bring bags to safeway for the 3 cent a bag discount, and bags to trader joe’s to get their raffle tickets for gift certificates :D. at least you’re doing it for less selfish reasons! nothing wrong w/living a non-wasteful life.

    quinoa is tasty.

    birkenstocks…just don’t wear crocs 😛

  • alison higuera

    northface fleece are awesome no matter what state you live in 🙂

  • slam

    I do #2. #3 and #4 (only it’s this place called “Sprouts,” not Whole Foods)

    QUINOA is the bomB!!!!

  • Tor

    i do #3, #5, and all of the ones that weren’t numbered. (The one’s that you fear turning to). Oh, and for us where there’s only two Whole Foods in SD, we go to Henry’s and Trader Joe’s, which I will remind you, you did go to TJ’s.

Leave a comment